Practically Paper Piecing Blog Hop – ‘J’ through the looking glass

Kristy at Quiet Play is hosting a blog hop filled with unique orphaned paper pieced blocks. Look at the fabulous line-up of guest bloggers.

Button Designed by Alyce

1 Kristy from Quiet Play http://quietplay.blogspot.com.au
2 Kate from Kate Quiltshttp://www.katequilts.com/home/
3 Diane from From Blank Pages http://fromblankpages.blogspot.com.au/
4 Lara from LuellaBella http://luellabellablog.blogspot.com.au/
5 Sunday – Day off
6 Charise from Charise Creates http://charisecreates.blogspot.com.au/
7 Alyce from Blossom Heart Quilts http://blossomheartquilts.blogspot.com.au/
8 Kiera from Kizzie’s Korner http://kizziescorner.blogspot.com.au/
9 Marieka from Bespoke Bites http://bespokebites.blogspot.com.au/
10 Sally from Sally Bally Creations http://sallyballycreations.wordpress.com/
11 Jane from QuiltJane http://www.quiltjane.blogspot.com.au/
12 Sunday – Day off
13 Taryn from Pixels To Patchwork http://www.pixelstopatchwork.com/
14 Jane from Where Jane Creates http://wherejanecreates.blogspot.com.au/
15 Laura from Quokka Quilts http://quokkaquilts.blogspot.com.au/
16 Emily from Emily the Enabler http://emilytheenabler.blogspot.com.au/
17 McKenna from Textile Diva http://textilediva.blogspot.com.au/
18 Sat Lauren from Renrad Craft Studio http://renradcrafts.blogspot.com.au/
19 Sunday – Day off
20 Fiona from Finding Fifth  http://findingfifth.blogspot.com.au/
21 Beth from Plum and June http://plumandjune.blogspot.com.au/
22 Megan from Jaffa quilts http://jaffaquilts.blogspot.com.au/
23 Juliet from Tartan Kiwi http://craftandnappies.blogspot.com.au/
24 Katy from The Littlest Thistle http://thelittlestthistlecraftshop.blogspot.com.au/
25 Sat Tracey from the Peony Teacup http://thepeonyteacup.blogspot.com.au/
26 Sunday – Day off
27 Fiona from Celtic Thistle Stitches <http://celticthistlestitches.blogspot.com.au/
28 Anorina from Samelia’s Mum http://www.sameliasmum.com/

I have whipped up a 12″ block named ‘J’ through the looking glass, as I deliberately inverted the letter J to make it a little quirky and surreal ( Why not, I say!) It could also be an upside down candy cane, fishing hook, umbrella handle or weird looking hockey stick.

I have plans to embellish the block with trim and make the T-shirt hang from a clothesline with pegs. It will be eventually made into a cushion.

Pattern for 12″ finished block found here and here. I have even included the segments mirrored for those that love a perfect ‘J’.

Join in the fun and upload your finished projects to Flickr Group and Pinterest Board with all the finished blocks and projects.

10 thoughts on “Practically Paper Piecing Blog Hop – ‘J’ through the looking glass

Leave a Reply